Describe Someone

When another describes you, you gain perspective of (1) how you’re perceived by others (2) how you are as a person. 

If the person is observant, truthful and great with description, you’ll probably learn more about yourself. Otherwise, you’ll only gain an opinion.

Today, a colleague told me that I had a calm disposition, which was great for settling active kids. It was a fresh perspective as I’ve never thought of myself as calm; in fact, I am just rather sleepy for morning lessons. Perhaps over the years of teaching, I have gained some zen-ness and indeed am calmer with hippity poppity kids.

If you are to describe your friend today, would it be different from when you first met him/her?

Leave a Reply

